For more information contact us at:
Connecticut's Quiet Corner
13 Canterbury Road, Suite 3 P.O. Box 145
Brooklyn, CT 06234-0145
Phone: 860.779.6383
Fax 860.779.6390
Toll free 888.628.1228

Page Last Updated 4:04 PM 4/6/2001
Created by

The Northeast Connecticut Visitors District represents twenty-one towns in the northeast corner of the state. Connecticut's Quiet Corner encompasses 745 square miles of beautiful countryside dotted with town greens, historic mill villages and rural agricultural areas. Our mission is to not only promote and support the growth of tourism in our region, but to also preserve and enhance our unique cultural heritage and rural character.

Serving the towns of: Ashford, Brooklyn, Canterbury, Chaplin, Columbia, Coventry, Eastford, Hampton, Killingly, Lebanon, Mansfield, Plainfield, Pomfret, Putnam, Scotland, Sterling, Thompson, Union, Willington, Windham, Woodstock.

Rustic New England in the Heart of it All!

Within half an hour from the Quiet Corner you will find other attractions such as Hartford, Providence, Old Sturbridge Village, Foxwoods Casino and Mashantucket Pequot Museum & Research Center, Mohegan Sun Resort, and Mystic Seaport. Newport and Boston are less than an hour and a half away, and New York is just three hours.

Our board is comprised of 21 municipal representatives appointed by the selectman of each town, and an additional 21 industry representatives appointed by the municipal board members. The Northeast Connecticut Visitors District Board of Directors are:

President, Beverly Yates (Brooklyn - Municipal Rep.)
Vice President, Linda McDonald (Columbia - Municipal Rep.)
Treasurer, Tony Holt (Mansfield - Municipal Rep.)
Secretary, Katharine Brody (Willington - Municipal Rep.)

Amanda Amundson (Canterbury - Industry Rep.) John Lombardi (Brooklyn -Industry Rep.)
Sheila Becks (Woodstock -Industry Rep.) Meg Malmborg (Storrs - Industry Rep.)
Lennox Brodeur (Eastford -- Industry Rep.) Keith Mosher (Plainfield - Municipal Rep.)
Stacia Caplanson (Lebanon - Industry Rep.) Jill O'Hagan (Danielson - Industry Rep.)
Sharon Chivek (Sterling - Municipal Rep.) Paul Peifer (Chaplin - Municipal Rep.)
Sandra Dallaire (Lebanon - Municipal Rep.) Dawn Pindell (Brooklyn - Industry Rep.)
Peter Edmondson (Coventry - Municipal Rep.) John Revill (Eastford - Municipal Rep.)
Marybeth Felice (Woodstock - Industry Rep.) Pam Russo (Woodstock - Municipal Rep.)
John Folsom (Pomfret - Industry Rep.) Barbara Sayers (Windham - Municipal Rep.)
Maryanne Fontaine (Thompson - Municipal Rep.) Anne Smith (Storrs - Industry Rep.)
Angelika Hansen (Hampton - Municipal Rep.) Sandra Spackman (Pomfret - Municipal Rep.)
Veronica Harris (Putnam - Industry Rep.) Georgia Stauffer (Scotland - Municipal Rep.)
Philip Hoyt (Killingly - Municipal Rep.) Sandi Steding (Brooklyn - Industry Rep.)
Bob Korten (Lebanon - Industry Rep.) July Trowbridge (Hampton - Industry Rep.)
Bev York (Willimantic - Industry Rep.) Betty Zimmerman (Putnam - Municipal Rep.)

Special thanks to Sandi Mabry of Road Runner Designs for all her creative contributions to the development of this site.